Just got back from a Chalet in the French Alps – WWOOF

Bonjour!!

We just arrived back from a weekend nestled in the French Alps in our host’s Chalet. It’s an authentic wood cabin over 150 years old tucked away from the busy life with views of mountains that are mesmerizing and unreal.

Our hosts delighted us with a weekend trip there, it is something they try to do for all of their WWOOFers, since going there is truly a once in a lifetime experience. It was for me, and I will remember this weekend as one of my top adventures and sights I’ve ever come across. (Remember my hosts if you want to WWOOF in France, they are truly amazing people with one hell of a location)

I will be posting two blogs, one with just pictures and another blog with words trying to describe the experience. I hope I can do the Alps justice and I hope you all enjoy the majestic pictures soon to come!

Here is a sneak peak

20130304-133115.jpg

Leave a Reply

